top of page


On behalf of the South Florida Transgender Medical Consortium

Please accept our monumental thank you to UM the Newman Alumni Center our host, our attendees ,

and presenters for your contribution and overall success of our 12th Annual Conference

“Supporting Families”...

This important information will continue to enhance the abilities of licensed professionals, healthcare workers and support staff to assist in providing sensitive health care to the transgender, gender non-conforming and gender expansive communities and families.


As we move forward we will continue to stay steadfast in our mission:

”To provide advocacy through education to those serving transgender and gender diverse people seeking health care”.

Please check back to obtain more information on future workshops and events.


SFTMC  Founder and CEO

Jodi Reichman

and the

 Board of Directors...


Transgender Day of Rememberance

let us remember the 27 lives lost this year

cut short by bigotry and hate.  Not only today but every day let us unite in our grief and determination to create a safer more just world by using our voice to help put and end to this epidemic of violence. 

Meet Our Experienced and Dedicated
Leadership  & Advisory  Board 

i Reichman, Founder/CEO South Florida Transgender Medical Consortium

        Board of Directors

         Thomas Pietrogallo, MSW/LCSW, MBA-Board President-Chair
CEO of the Poverello Center
Dr Uri Belkind-MD.MS.FAAP.AAHIVS-Interim Vice President
Associate Medical Director
Adolescent Medicine
Callen-Lorde Community Health Center
Mitchel Bloom-Board Secretary
Wells Fargo, Wilton Manors
Dr Adam Lloyd,SLP-D,CCC-SLP,MM,-Board Treasurer
Clinical Assistant Professor
Deputy Chief,Division of Speech Pathology
Dept of Otolaryngology, University of Miami
Dr Asa Radix-Senior Director of Research and Education
Callen Lorde Community Health Center 

Caidin Smith,MSW       
               Registered Clinical Social Work Intern (FL) #ISW17421                     
Licensed Master Social Worker (NY) #117333
Deanna Guzman- Muniz
Public Speaker, Activist, Parent

Advisory Board Members
            Ayari Aguayo, Advisory Board, Yes Institute
    Community Engagement Manager
           YES Institute’s Youth Advisory Leaderships Council (YALC)
Ashley Mayfaire
Co-Founder/ Director Opperations




The presenter was great and it was good to know institutional change is not only possible,  but has occurred in some larger hospitals. That is encouraging.

Rachel, LCSW


Contact us


Success! Message received.

SFTMC is a recognized non profit organization under code IRC  section 501 (c) (3).  Tax deductible Contributions qualify under IRC section 170, 2055, 2106 or 2522

bottom of page